SmartFillTM (Coal)

360° impact sound analysis of ball mills

Are you looking to reduce your lev­els of un­burnt carbon? SmartFill puts key in­for­ma­tion at your fin­ger­tips. That's your key to suc­cess!

A homogenous degree of fin­eness is vi­tal to en­sure op­ti­mum com­bus­tion pro­per­ties for your coal. SmartFill—a fail-safe, high-pre­ci­sion fill-lev­el and tem­per­a­ture meas­ure­ment sys­tem for ball mills—has been de­vel­oped to help you a­chieve this.

Reduced unburnt carbon...

without
SmartFill
carbonated
ash
coal particle size
with
SmartFill
burnt coal

...thanks to homogenous fuel

For the first time ever, you can now ac­cu­rate­ly meas­ure the most im­por­tant grin­ding pa­ram­e­ter: fill lev­el. Since it is not pos­si­ble to meas­ure this key pa­ram­eter di­rect­ly, meas­ure­ments need to be taken on the ba­sis of a­cous­tics or vi­bra­tions. Pre­vi­ous meas­uring meth­ods, such as mi­cro­phones, have a num­ber of ob­vi­ous dis­ad­van­tages that mean they are whol­ly un­suit­a­ble for a­chiev­ing the ex­act­ing stan­dards re­quired by to­day’s in­dus­trial pro­duc­ers; even meas­ur­ing the drive cur­rent does not give ac­cur­ate e­nough re­sults.

Benefits of SmartFill

yield a more
homogenous fuel
less material
same energy
production
reduce mainte-
nance costs
prevent mill
being overfilled


How does SmartFill improve your energy efficiency?

Ac­cur­ate meas­ure­ments al­low you to con­trol the mill, mean­ing you can main­tain an op­ti­mum fill-lev­el at all times. Con­se­quent­ly, the mill’s op­er­a­tion is sta­ble and reg­u­lar, re­sul­ting in a much more u­ni­form coal out­put.
What is more, set­ting the op­ti­mum fill-lev­el re­du­ces wear to the balls and mill shell. You can a­void over­fil­ling the mill, there­by im­pro­ving the plant’s up­time; this, in turn, leads to in­creased lev­els of pro­duc­tion. Ir­re­spec­tive of the type of con­trol sys­tem used, SmartFill al­lows you to make the right de­ci­sions at the right time. Thanks to SmartFill, you can now act rath­er than re­act when con­trol­ling your mill.


How does SmartFill work?

High-precision fill-level measurement:
  • easy installation
  • zero crosstalk
  • unoccupied frequency band
  • virtually maintenance-free
  • process interface (4—20 mA)
  • up to 3 sensors of your choice
  • self-powered (On Mill Unit)
  • type tested: IP65 / Atex

SmartFill meas­ures the me­chan­i­cal vi­bra­tions of the mill us­ing up to three dif­fer­ent types of sensor, all of which are po­si­tion­ed di­rect­ly on the mill shell. The meas­ure­ment in­for­ma­tion is trans­mit­ted wire­less­ly to the rel­e­vant tes­ting in­stru­ment, and can be con­nec­ted to your PLC (4—20mA).


What type of mills is SmartFill suitable for?

SmartFill (Coal) is suit­a­ble for use in a va­ri­e­ty of dif­fe­rent types of ball mills, in­clu­ding (air-swept) tube mills, cen­tre dis­charge mills and SAG mills. It can also be used ir­res­pec­tive of the type of lin­ing (steel/rubber), grind­ing media (balls/cylpebs) or grind­ing proc­ess (wet/dry).


SmartFillTM has been on the market for over seven years, and is already used by more than 400 companies worldwide in the coal, cement and minerals industry.

Alexander Scholl
+49 2463 9967 0
sales@kimaE.de
Re­quest your per­son­al of­fer now, too:

 
Still questions about technical details? Just give us a call

Alexander Scholl
+49 2463 9967 0
sales@kimaE.de

Brochures

SmartFillTM (Coal)

360° Körperschall-Analyse von Kugelmühlen

Möchten Sie den Grad der nicht-verbrannten Kohle reduzieren? SmartFill versorgt Sie mit allen nötigen Informationen – Ihr Schlüssel zum Erfolg!

Um eine op­ti­ma­le Ver­bren­nung zu ga­ran­tie­ren, ist die Ho­mo­ge­ni­tät und die Fein­heit des Brenn­stoffs von hoher Be­deu­tung. Um dies sicher­zu­stel­len ist SmartFill ent­wickelt worden – ein zu­­ver­­läs­­si­ges hoch-prä­­zises Füll­­stands- und Tem­­pe­­ra­­tur-Mess­­sys­tem für Ku­gel­­mühlen.

Weniger unverbrannte Kohle...

ohne
SmartFill
kohlehaltige
Asche
Partikelgröße
mit
SmartFill
verbrannte
Kohle

...dank eines homogeneren Brennstoffs

Erstmals wird die Mög­lich­keit ge­schaf­fen, den wich­tigs­ten Pa­ra­me­ter des Mahl­pro­zes­ses prä­zi­se zu mes­sen: Den Füll­stand. Da die­ser Schlüs­sel­pa­ra­me­ter nicht di­rekt ge­mes­sen wer­den kann, muss er an­hand von Vi­bra­tions- und Ge­räusch­mes­sun­gen be­stimmt wer­den. Auf­­grund der of­fen­­sicht­­lichen Nach­teile kön­nen vor­­her­­geh­ende Mess­me­thoden, wie z.B. Mi­kro­­phone, heu­tige In­dus­trie­stan­dards nicht mehr er­füllen. Selbst durch Strom­mes­sung am Motor er­hält man keine zu­frie­den­stel­lende Er­geb­nisse.

Vorteile von SmartFill

Homogener
Brennstoff
Weniger Material
Gleiche Energie-
produktion
Geringere
Wartungskosten
Überfüllen
der Mühle wird
verhindert


Wie erhöht SmartFill Ihre Energieeffizienz?

Durch die genaue Be­stim­mung des Füll­stands ist es mög­lich, die­sen mit Hilfe einer Mahl­an­la­gen­re­ge­lung zu je­dem Zeit­punkt auf dem op­ti­ma­len Ni­veau zu hal­ten. Dies führt zu ei­nem sta­bi­len und ruhigen Ver­hal­ten der Mahl­an­lage, und somit zu einem deut­lich ho­mo­gen­eren Brenn­stoff.
Darüber hinaus ver­ringert ein op­ti­mal ein­ge­stellter Füll­stand den Kugel- und Pan­zer­ver­schleiß der Mühle. Ein Über­füllen der Mühle wird aus­ge­schlossen, was zu einer deut­lich ver­besserten Ver­füg­bar­keit der An­lage und somit zu einer ge­stei­ger­ten Pro­duk­tions­sicher­heit führt. Un­ab­hän­gig von der Art ih­res Re­gel­ungs­sys­tems hilft SmartFill dabei, die rich­ti­gen Ent­schei­dungen zum rich­tigen Zeit­punkt tref­fen zu kön­nen, und er­mög­licht es Ihnen, erst­mals bei Ihrer Re­gel­ung zu agieren statt zu rea­gieren.


Wie funktioniert SmartFill?

Hochpräzise Füllstandsmessung:
  • einfache Installation
  • kein Übersprechen
  • freies Frequenzband
  • fast keine Wartung
  • Prozesssteuerungs­schnitt­stelle (4-20 mA)
  • bis zu 3 frei wählbare Sensoren
  • auf der Mühle montiert (eigene Stromquelle)
  • industrieerprobt: IP65 / Atex

SmartFill misst die mecha­nischen Vi­bra­tionen der Mühle mit Hilfe von drei ver­schie­denen Sen­sor­typen – di­rekt auf dem Mühlen­mantel. Die Mess­er­geb­nisse werden draht­los an die Empfangs­ein­heit über­mittelt und können über eine 4-20 mA Schnitt­stelle an eine SPS weiter­ge­reicht werden.


Für welche Mühlen ist SmartFill geeignet?

SmartFill (Coal) ist für den Ein­satz an ver­schie­denen Ku­gel­müh­len ge­eig­net. Dazu ge­hören (Luft­strom-)Rohr­müh­len, Mit­ten­aus­trags­müh­len und SAG Müh­len. Es ist auch un­ab­hängig von der Art der Ar­mie­rung (Stahl / Gummi), den Mahl­kör­pern (Ku­geln / Cyl­pebs) und der Art des Mahl­pro­zesses (nass / trocken).


SmartFillTM ist seit mehr als sieben Jahren auf dem Markt und wird bereits von über 400 zufriedenen Kunden in den Industriezweigen Kohle, Zement und Mineralien verwendet.

Alexander Scholl
+49 2463 9967 0
vertrieb@kimaE.de
Fordern auch Sie jetzt Ihr persönliches Angebot an:

 
Sie haben Fragen zu technischen Details? Ihr Ansprechpartner

Alexander Scholl
+49 2463 9967 0
vertrieb@kimaE.de


Broschüren